top of page
  • elha0792

Brainstorm Blog #4




For Project 4 I experimented with both Mad Mapper and VDMX, and decided I liked VDMX in it's ease of use as well as it's effects on videos. For the final presentation I plan on using VDMX to VJ. For thematic elements I would like to draw inspiration from my current printmaking art pieces where I have been using photo emulsion and relief carvings to print out the designs of vintage crochet doilies. I would like to use their vintage effect to contrast that of the digital effects of VDMX. I also enjoyed watching and playing with a video of a severe thunderstorm I find the movement of the clouds and lightning fascinating as I was previously an Atmospheric Science major. I hope that the movement of the storm can enhance the qualities and movement of the crochet in the doilies and a dramatic quality to the piece. Through this piece I would like to emphasize my personality and the aspects of my work and self that makes me who I am. I would also like to experiment with glitching crochet doily images as the doilies are an object of interest for me as I know how intricate they are and the many hours that goes into making them and would like the audience to see them in a different light.








0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page